The “Edit Mode” button is available in the upper-right section of the screen in every module on Blackboard.






When “Edit Mode” is on, you have the ability to make changes and edit content in your module. When “Edit Mode” is off, you cannot make any changes or edit content.

When “Edit Mode” is off, you will notice that you can not access the content menu to add files, assessments, etc., nor can you edit any of the items in the content area or module menu.





   If you find that you can not make any changes in your module, the first thing you should check is that edit mode is set to “On”.