A number of different content types in Blackboard have a section called “Standard Options”.
Under “Standard Options”, you can specify if and when students can see particular content.
Under “Permit Users to View this Content”, you can determine if the content in question will be visible to students.If this is set to no, it will still be accessible to you but will be completely invisible to students.
Under “Track Number of Views”, you can determine if Blackboard will keep track of how often students access the content.
Under “Select Date and Time Restrictions”, you can determine if content will be displayed to students after a certain date and time and if content will be hidden from students after a certain date and time.
- If you select the “Display After” checkbox and enter a date and time, the content will be shown to students only after that date and time have passed.
- If you select the “Display Until” checkbox and enter a date and time, the content will be shown to students only up until that date and time have passed.
It is recommended not to use Date and Time Restrictions as it can be confusing for students if files are constantly appearing and/ or re-appearing.